Morning Sickness Cometh

Pos Test 2011

Well, it’s here…that nagging nausea that lasts much longer than the morning (who decided to call it “morning” sickness?) I guess that’s what I get for posting  that I don’t “feel” pregnant yet.

In my last pregnancy, morning sickness didn’t kick in until the 10th or 11th week. This time I’m a day away from 6 weeks and here it is. Well, I guess it’s true what they say about every pregnancy being different. I just wasn’t expecting mine to be (haha).

Yesterday I tried the several-small-meals-every-few-hours solution. I had a bowl of oatmeal and half a banana (leftover from Penelope after she finished breakfast), an egg sandwich sans bacon, chicken noodle soup, some triscuits, grilled chicken and rice, and later, a baked potato.

There’s some comfort in my queasiness though. They (by they I mean What to Expect When You’re Expecting) say that morning sickness is a sign that things are going right. It means the hormones are doing what they should be doing. So I’ll take the glass half full tack and stay positive, a smile on my face with every lurch of my stomach!

Did anyone else notice a difference in the degree of your morning sickness or when it started in different pregnancies? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Morning Sickness Cometh

  1. Pingback: 6 Week Update | The Adventures of Aubrey Simons

Leave a Reply

